The Splendors Of The Maharajas’ Express Suffices Every Travelers’ Demands

The Maharajas’ Express has been titled as one of the finest luxury trains in the world and presents its guests with ultra royal pampering. To present the travelers on-board a hassle free itinerary the touring packages offered are devoid of any hidden charges.

The Maharajas’ Express

The Maharajas’ Express

Amazing Luxury Train Packages

The train was launched by Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation in 2010, and the prime vision of this train is to provide global customers with a comfortable and luxurious traveling experience. They have designed their itineraries in five special formats which are attractively called Heritage of India, Gems of India, Indian Panorama, Treasures of India and Indian Splendor.

The train package includes meals, accommodation, excursion, beverages, guide services, butler services, transport, excursion and all entrance fees. For treating the tourists royally separate attendants are shortlisted, and reputed brands like Johnny Walker Black and Glenlivet have been included in the liquor menu amongst others.

Tailor-made Tours To Suit The Travelers’ Needs

To suit the needs and requirements of the customers the authorities in-charge of the Maharaja Express have divided the tours into two packages namely: 2 Golden triangle journeys, and 3 Pan-India week long trips. With international hospitality standards, ultra-modern amenities, scrupulously designed itineraries, and top-notch technologies Maharajas Express can undoubtedly called the best option for all luxury Train travel in India.

Delhi-Agra Tour

The tour begins from Delhi and proceeds towards Agra where you will get the glimpse of the gorgeously beautiful Taj Mahal. From the Taj the tourists are taken to Taj Khema where they can enjoy an exclusive champagne breakfast.

After lunch hours the tourists can simply choose from the several touring options including visit to Fatehpur Sikri, Red Fort, Itmad-ud-daula, private shopping tour or activities like spa and special therapies in five star hotels.

Tour To Ranthambore

From Agra the train travels to Ranthambore where the travel guides take the tourists on an exclusive trip to Ranthambore national park famous for housing several rare species of animals and birds. In Jaipur you will get a chance to visit the Amber fort and can also opt for other destinations like City palace, Jantar Mantar, personal shopping tour, spa facilities in hotels, or golfing in Rambagh golf club.


From Jaipur the train leaves for Bikaner where you will visit the Deshnok or the Rat temple. You could also opt for visiting the Junagarh fort or Lalgarh Museum. Then the Maharajas Express train travels to Jodhpur where you may visit the Bishnoi village or opt for an exclusive spa facility. Other options provided to tourists includes Jaswant Thada, Umaid Bhawan Palace museum, walking tour to Clock tower market, Mehrangarh fort, or a private shopping tour in local markets. Here all the guests are invited to a special cocktail dinner party in Hanwant Mahal.

The Fag End: Udaipur-Balasinor

The train advances towards Udaipur where you will visit the Lake Pichola, Crystal gallery and City Palace. After having the lunch at Fateh Prakash palace you could travel to centre of miniature paintings or special spa facilities.

From Udaipur the train proceeds towards Balasinor where you get to visit the Dinosaur fossil park and a walking village your. Then the guests travel to the Garden Palace, where the tourists have their lunch hosted by the royal family of Balasinor. From Balasinor the train travels to Mumbai, which is the end of this royal trip. The experience of Maharajas’ Express is highly recommended. The tour operators in India like Minar Travels which is also a leading GSA for ticket booking of Maharajas Express also offers good discounts to travelers looking for this luxury Train Trip through them. The Itenararies and the travel plan for Maharajas Express can be looked at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *